Teignmouth & Dawlish Ramblers

Walking in South Devon

Message Board

A couple of amendments to our printed programme for this Sunday, 22 October.

Short Walk - The walk leader, Katherine, has requested that NO DOGS are taken on this walk as there is one bit where she doesn’t think it would be a good idea.

Long Walk - A reminder there is no long walk this Sunday as it was moved forward to September.

Our Walks Programme

 
TonyRainbowweb 

 Our Walks Programme is prepared every three months byThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., our Walks Secretary.

Please click HERE to download a pdf copy of our printed Walks Programme. 

Please be aware that this printed programme is produced three months in advance. Some details may therefore change by the date of the walk. These are normally updated in the electronic version where you can click on  one of the undernoted walks to display its details.  

Sunday, 22nd October 2017, Short Walk - Blackpool (A Devon version), 6mile / 9.7km
Sunday, 29th October 2017, Long Walk - The clocks have gone back!, 9mile / 14.5km
Saturday, 4th November 2017, Tea Shop Walk - Budleigh Salterton, 3mile / 4.8km
Sunday, 5th November 2017, Long Walk - A pre AGM ramble, 9mile / 14.5km
Sunday, 5th November 2017, Short Walk - A pre AGM ramble, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Sunday, 12th November 2017, Short Walk - A moorland walk, 6mile / 9.7km
Sunday, 12th November 2017, Long Walk - A local walk on tracks and lanes., 8mile / 12.9km
Sunday, 19th November 2017, Short Walk - Come and see the newly restored Ten Commandments Stones, 6mile / 9.7km
Sunday, 26th November 2017, Short Walk - Ideford Common, 7mile / 11.3km
Saturday, 2nd December 2017, Tea Shop Walk - Ashclyst Forest, 3mile / 4.8km
Sunday, 3rd December 2017, Short Walk - Darts Farm, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Sunday, 3rd December 2017, Long Walk - Yealmpton, 9mile / 14.5km
Sunday, 10th December 2017, Short Walk - An un-Common-ly nice walk, 6.3mile / 10.1km
Sunday, 10th December 2017, Long Walk - Torquay highlights, 8mile / 12.9km
Sunday, 17th December 2017, Christmas Walk, 6mile / 9.7km
Sunday, 24th December 2017, Christmas Eve Walk, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Sunday, 31st December 2017, New Years Eve Walk, 3mile / 4.8km
Sunday, 7th January 2018, Short Walk - Dawlish Country Park, 5mile / 8km
Sunday, 14th January 2018, Short Walk - Dunnabridge Pound, 6mile / 9.7km
Sunday, 14th January 2018, Long Walk - Watcombe, 9mile / 14.5km
Sunday, 21st January 2018, Long Walk - Chudleigh, 9mile / 14.5km
Sunday, 28th January 2018, Short Walk - Postbridge, 7mile / 11.3km

Our Walk Books

TDWAYFront Cover25walksfrontcover

We have designed and published two walks booklets.  Both are available at Dawlish Tourist Information at £2.50 each.

Alternatively, the 'Teignmouth and Dawlish Way' is available for £2.50 including postage and the larger '25 Walks around Teignmouth and Dawlish' is available at £3.50 including postage by sending cheques to:

Teignmouth and Dawlish Ramblers
c/o 21 South Downs Road
Dawlish
EX7 0LB

 

 

Saturday, October 21, 2017